The Devouring Gray by Christine Lynn Herman ARC Review

Rating – πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

My Thoughts

Apparently this book is ideal for fans of Stranger Things and The Raven Boys, and while I can’t validate these claims (I’ve never seen Stranger Things, and I read ten pages of The Raven Boys before I got bored), I can wholeheartedly recommend this book to everyone.

The Devouring Gray is set in Four Paths, a town haunted by a trapped beast, and is so creepy it’s actually ridiculous. It follows Violet, Justin, Isaac and Harper, who are all descendants of the Founders of Four Paths. Each family has their own unique branch of power, which I absolutely loved the idea of.

Good Points

– Characters! These characters are so complex, I went through stages of liking then disliking then liking again. They are the best kinds of characters

– The bisexual representation is absolutely fab

– There’s a character, Harper, who has a disability and is the perfect balance of kick ass and vulnerable

– The writing. It’s gorgeous and atmospheric and addictive

– Girls sticking together!!

Bad points

Absolutely nothing!

Thank you to Titan Books for sending me a review copy!

3 thoughts on “The Devouring Gray by Christine Lynn Herman ARC Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s